I keep trying to find a fitting title for this but nothing seems to articulate how much you mean to me.

I’ll let you steal the glimmer in my eyes
So we can keep this light going
I’m still trying to find a way to make it up to you
Cause every-time I see you I still see pastel blue
I’m just glad you’ll give me another chance
Or so I hope that’s what this is

You’re all I want
To keep me pushing forward
You’re all I want
To help me with my self improvement

Maybe you’ll let me be golden again
And I promise I’ll take this one day at a time
Allow us to start over and destroy a house that doubt’s built

I’m lost in my head again
I’m trying to find a way to articulate how much I care
But I honestly swear that it’s more than I could put into words
According to the black hole in my chest
I’m allowing roses to grow in it’s place
While I hope they latch themselves onto you

You’re all I want
To keep my light from burning out
Your smile is all I want to see
When I wake up on a morning

Maybe you’ll let me be golden again
And I promise I’ll take this one day at a time
Allow us to start over and destroy a house that doubt’s built

Leave a Reply

