1095 Days

You make the plastic taste on my lips
Feel real once again
I never want to leave a bitter taste on yours
I’m hoping eventually you remove the synthetic feeling
And replace it with something more real
Now my blood, once flowing through these veins
Touches my skin because every part of me wants to be closer
To you

I don’t feel the blue
When I’m close to you

I’ve felt so many other souls
None of them can stop the cold
I’ve felt so many other souls
None of them can stop the cold

The chemicals, more natural than they’ve ever been
Keep drawing me to you
Dopamine acting like sunscreen to protect me from the heat
Your eyes radiate
And when you laugh I can physically see the sunlight reflecting off you
So light my moon in the night sky

I’ve felt so many other souls
None of them can stop the cold
I’ve felt so many other souls
None of them can stop the cold

Leave a Reply

