Glimmer // Glamour

I feel alive,
When I’m making mistakes
Like the ones on my lips
And the ones that involve chemicals
Flying through my heart and my mind
So darling with that in mind
How are you starting to feel about the way
You’ve been complimenting my neck
Without speaking

I’m aware of the damage that comes from this
But loneliness and selfishness have decided for me
You’re aware of the damage that comes from this
But you just keep trying to give my lips another taste

I’ve been dying,
To tell you all the damages I’ve done
Cause driving you away is the right thing to do
But I’ve never been good at doing what’s right
The worst part, you wouldn’t listen anyway
I’m not a project and I don’t need saving
I just want to steal the glimmer from your eyes
And replace it with the glamour of our lies

I’m aware of the damage that comes from this
But loneliness and selfishness have decided for me
You’re aware of the damage that comes from this
But you just keep trying to give my lips another taste

When this ends you’ll tell me I deserve to be alone
While I’m jaded you’ll understand why it’s so easy
For you to fall out of love with me

Leave a Reply

