Graduation & Infatuation (Smirnoff & Tango Dreams PT.2)

I’m still waiting for the graduation of my infatuation with you
I’ve been moving ever so slow
There’s a flow to all these words
There’s a flow to how I’ll always come back to you
I thought I’d be confident by now
You’re twenty-two this time
But everything feels like you’re twenty-one
And I wish we could start again

I know the coast is where your home is
But don’t me tell you gotta go
I wanna dance ever so slow with you
I know the coast is where your home is
But don’t me tell you gotta go
I wanna dance ever so slow with you

This is supposed to be a graduation ball
And I can’t help but want to fall back into your arms
I don’t know what’s real and what isn’t
Cause I sleep tight thinking about you
And I sleep alright when I dream of you
But I believe I can’t be awake if I’m thinking of you
I guess I’m out of my mind thinking a second chance
Is what you’d give me

I know the coast is where your home is
But don’t me tell you gotta go
I wanna dance ever so slow with you
I know the coast is where your home is
But don’t tell me you gotta go
I wanna dance ever so slow with you

I can feel, I can feel
You grab the grey clouds
And fill the space with a violet sky
You can feel, you can feel
My tears on your neck
While I keep whispering
“Please don’t go”
Cause I wanna dance ever so slow
With you.

Leave a Reply

