Waves

So let me kiss that porcelain neck
While I fret that I’ve let too much out
And there’s curls in your hair that match
The waves in mine
I guess that keeps telling me I’m fine
But I still miss how we used to be
Even if I wasn’t what you were looking for

Take me back to when we’d be high together
And we were just looking for someone to say
“I’m yours forever’

Even if it wasn’t love
It still meant something to me
Cause soft sounds are still loud
And black hair still makes me wanna stare
There’s always that contrast with the pink velvet top
That I complimented while spilling my drink on myself

Take me back to when we’d be high together
And we were just looking for someone to say
“I’m yours forever’

So tell me, that you want him back
Cause that’s how things should be
While I set myself free
Trying not to die inside while I find me
Again.

One thought on “Waves

Leave a Reply

