Moment//Gone

Darling, I remember when we weren’t sabbatical
And if I didn’t know if heartbeats were mathematical
When really you can’t count something that’s so infrequent
So I guess I’ll pretend it didn’t happen
While I pretend I can’t hear my own heart pump my blood
Through propane veins
I can’t help feel like I’m leaving you behind

I’m running into the night
While I let the light bite
I’m running into the night
While I let the light bite
Cause I feel like brown eyes are losing sight

Everything always ends the same with us
We act like it’s all momentous
When really it gets the better of us
I’ll look at pink lips while thinking of her hips
It all still matters even when we’re drunk
Cause we won’t escape the fact that our ship sunk
In a sea of wine and rum

I’m running into the night
While I let the light bite
I’m running into the night
While I let the light bite
Cause I feel like brown eyes are losing sight

I’ll proceed to explain that I’m off my face again
Cause I’m losing all my shame and I’ve gone back to my old self
So I should just put myself back on the shelf
While I meticulously think about how insane and plain I really am

I’m running into the night
While I let the light bite
I’m running into the night
While I let the light bite
Cause I feel like brown eyes are losing sight

Leave a Reply

